Date: 22-06-2019

THE NATION / DUNYA NEWS



## **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

Notice under Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017

Members are hereby notified that pursuant to Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, the following persons have filed with the Company notice of their intention to offer themselves for election as a director of Security Investment Bank Limited at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company to be held at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, 29 June 2019 at the registered office of the company situated at Office No.1, 1st Floor, Junaid Plaza, I-10 Markaz, Islamabad.

- 1. Haji Jan Muhammad
- 5. Mr. Shaikh Abdullah
- 2. Mr. Muhammad Mehboob 6. Mr. Karim Mohammad Munir
- 4. Mrs. Samreen Shoaib
- 3. Mr. Muhammad Shoaib 7. Mr. Muzaffar Ahmed Ghouri 8. Mr. Shoaib Ahmed Khan

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected are more than the number of Directors fixed by the Board of Directors under Section159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017, therefore, election will be held to elect seven (7) Directors from the above listed candidates at the forthcoming Extraordinary General Meeting.

By the Order of the Board

Karachi: 22 June 2019

Shakeel Ahmed Chief Financial Officer



## ڈ اٹر کیٹرز کا انتخاب کمپنیزا کیٹ 2017 کی دفعہ (4)159کے مطابق اطلاع

ممبران کو بذریعہ بٰذا آگاہ کیا جاتا ہے کہ کمپنیزا بکٹ 2017ء کی دفعہ (4)159 کے مطابق مندرجہ ذیل افراد نے تمینی کے ماس سکیورٹی انویسٹمنٹ بینک لمپیٹڈ کے ڈائز یکٹرز کے طور پر انتخاب کے لئے خودکو پیش کرنے کے ارادے کے نوٹس جمع کرائے ہیں۔ بیا نتخاب کمپنی کے غير معمولي اجلاس عام منعقده بفته 29 جون 2019 صبح 9:00 بيتح بمقام كميني كرجشرة آفَس واتَّع آفس نُمبر 1، كِيلى منزل، جنيد بلازه، 10-1 مركز، اسلام آباد مين عمل مين لايا

2 بناب محمحب 6 بناب كريم محمر من 2 3 بناب محمصيب 7 بناب مظفراه محورى 4 منز شمرين شعيب 8 بناب شعيب احمانان

کیونکہ انتخاب میں حصہ لینے والے افراد کی تعداد ڈائر بکٹرز کی اُس تعداد ہے زیادہ ہے جو کہ بوردْ آف ڈائر کیٹرز نے کمپنیزا یک، 2017 کی دفعہ (1)159 مطابق متعین کی ہوئی ہے اں لئے اوپر دی ہوئی فہرست میں ہے 7 (سات) ڈائز بکٹرز کا انتخاب آئندہ غیرمعمولی اجلال عام میں کیا جائے گا۔

کراچی: 22 جون، 2019